ClicknClear in US title Hits Daily Double

Sony/ATV boss Jon Platt could be excused for a slight feeling of deja vu when he collected his second Publisher of the Year trophy of the week at a PRO's Pop Awards. In this instance the PRO in question was ASCAP (it was the fifth time in seven years the company has taken this particular honor); SATV took home 19 most-performed song trophies, six of them co-written by Songwriter of the Year Louis Bell. Another of the pubco's writers, ELO mastermind Jeff Lynne, received the Founder Award.